Using Apple's Migration Assistant does not transfer your BIAS software authorizations.

Apple's Migration Assistant is convenient for transferring over all of your web bookmarks, Mail, and computer settings but it is always a good idea to re-install your BIAS software on new computers. Many times all of the BIAS plug-ins and/or support files do not get transferred over.

The BIAS Authorization system creates Authorization files tied to a computer's hardware. If you get a new computer, you will need to authorize it before using your BIAS software - your old computer's authorization file will cause errors on your new Mac when trying to open your BIAS Software, as it was created based on different hardware.

If you are going to stop using the old computer, be sure to de-authorize it in order to not lose an Authorization. See the link below for more information.

De-Authorizing Using the BIAS Authorization Manager

If you have already transfered your files from the old computer using Apple's Migration Assistant, you will need to delete the old license file before you are able to authorize your BIAS software on the new computer. The licenses are located at:

Mac HD>Library>Application Support>BIAS>Licenses

Make sure that you have the latest version of you software:

If you have any trouble, please contact BIAS Technical Support

Return to FAQ Index